Return to Portable Grid Professional Softbox Kit for Nikon and Canon Speedlites, SPEEDLITE_GRID
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great softboxes, but need to include instructions! January 15, 2020
Reviewer: Vic Cherubini from The Woodlands, TX United States  
Got my new softboxes and was very happy with the build quality at such a good price.  Happiness faded when I did not see any instructions on assembly.  

I did find some videos online, but the softboxes included a reflective screen and I was not sure where that is suppose to go. It was not covered in the video.  

Suggest you update your videos and include printed instructions - if you do I will change my rating from 4-5...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellet product October 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffrey De Boer from Sioux City, IA United States  
Exactally like advertised.  The video was very informative.  Assembles quickly and easily and works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grid soft boc April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Jake Kiser from Athens, GA United States  
Really pleased with the light fall off from these grids. I did not get the sizes I ordered, but it ended up working out really well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Two thumbs up! March 3, 2013
Reviewer: Pete Albert from Annapolis, MD United States  
The softbox is portable as it is functional. The kit came with everything I would want to modify light in any situation. I'm very happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A few purchases September 8, 2012
Reviewer: john black from Vancouver, BC Canada  
So far all goods purchased were as described and were delivered on time

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great run n gun softbox June 30, 2012
Reviewer: Tane Hopu from Orlando, FL United States  
I had purchased another brand kit for 20 bucks more.  The build quality and craftmanship are equal but I also got a grid, diffuser, and gold/silver reflector with the Cowboystudio kits.  How can you beat that?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product! Well worth the price! June 11, 2012
Reviewer: Travis from Gardner, KS United States  
I was truly amazed at the quality and features that came with this softbox.  The softbox itself is built really well and looks like it will stand up for years to come.  I knew that I was getting the grid, but it also came with a second scrim baffle and a round mask as well.  The round mask shapes the catch lights in the eyes to make it look like a beauty dish.  The included speed ring is well built and seems pretty sturdy and the storage bags for everything is a plus.  The softbox frame is really stiff (it needs to be to do it's job), but makes it a little tough to get back in the bag. Otherwise, it is a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Value for beginner May 3, 2012
Reviewer: Rootie from Cincinnati, oh  
This CowboyStudio Softbox with Grid really kicked up the quality of my initial attempts at Stobist style, off camera battery
powered flash . You can obtain nice soft very controlable lighting for portraits with this softbox, grid and a little expiermentation.
The softbox is a little tricky to twist to collapse but that just takes some practice Cowboystudio has a video that demonstrates how to fold it for transportation . Great for off camera flash enthusiast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 for the price, good stuff April 21, 2012
Reviewer: David Schneider from Lansing, MI United States  
I intended to purchase this and get rid of the ballhead style clamp and adapt it to a more secure umbrella adapter for my lightstand. After testing the ballhead clamp which came with the softbox I may not have to do that. It is more stable than it appears, especially after I tightened up the small allen set screw opposite the thumb screw.  I have only used this in my studio and have not dragged it around outside and through the city with wind.  Where the softbox attaches to the speed ring seems a little unstable, but it did not fall out. This is the first hotshoe flash softbox I have ever purchased so I dont have other brands to compare. I do a lot of senior portraits and model portfolios so I am dragging a lightstand with umbrella all over town and it gets abused. I feel this softbox will hold up and be a little more stable in the wind than an umbrella.
The light quality of this Cowboy 24" softbox:.... Outstanding.! Very smooth light, love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy with Product April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Terry Berry from Hickory, NC United States  
Excellence purchasing experence, very happy with the portable Grid, Quick shippment

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items