Return to Color Correction Gels - Set of 4 12in x 12in Gels, COLORGEL12INCH
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Color gels. January 16, 2020
Reviewer: Lars Peterson from Seattle, WA United States  
These are a bit bigger than I thought, but that's better than being too small! Nice colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product March 13, 2017
Reviewer: Buford Curry from Fort Worth, TX United States  
My order arrived in a timely manner, ease of use was great and is exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Cheap Gels June 2, 2016
Reviewer: R. Ross from PA  
Yes, as other reviews say, they do come scratched. If you are using them as color gels does that matter? No! This is a gel to color lights, not to put over a camera lens, so scratches don't effect the usability of the product.

I love these gels. Very effective on my 500 LED panel (not quite wide enough, but they get the job done). I've cut them up before to use on 160 LED lights (cut to the right size and put it right behind the clear diffuser). Or cut it up and put it over a camera flash (I've used it on a Canon 580 ex, and 430 ex), just use some velcro wrapped around the flash head to keep it in place. Because the are 12inx12in it's plenty large enough to cut into a bunch of pieces for different uses.

I'd knock off one star because the sticker label that comes on one of the gels, but for the price I can live with the pain to remove. I rubbed peanut butter into the glue to get it off (but it's too much work).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great value! December 9, 2014
Reviewer: Tayva Martinez from Palm Springs, CA United States  
Perfect size, solid quality gels. Definitely not flimsy! Can be used with assorted types of lighting. The price can't be beat! This is the second batch of gels that I've purchased from Cowboy Studio. Also like the handy clips that come with them-- was always annoyed at having to purchase them separately when purchased elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 color gels October 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Large sheets. Perfect to cut to size. Worked great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 gels November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Richard Eary from Bridgewater, VT United States  
look fine but have not used them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I wanted! And Fast Shipping! October 18, 2012
Reviewer: Nona BObara from United States  
I got this item really quickly and promptly, before the estimated arrival time! Much appreciated, and they were just as they are: 12" x 12" gels shown. There's nothing much more to say--I'm using them for projects and for tinted lighting on some photos, so these did the trick!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Color Gells September 24, 2012
Reviewer: Christina Shults from Fort Eustis , VA United States  
They are just as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for Crafts September 14, 2012
Reviewer: M. Davidson from seattle  
I bought these for a crafting project to make a color viewer. They worked perfectly for our purposes. They're easy to cut to size and punch with a hole punch. I attached the colors together with a brass fastener, and when you glide them past each other, you make new colors! I'd have liked the red to be redder (it is more of a pink), but I've never worked with color correction gels, so maybe that's just the nature of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gels April 12, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
I bought some of these color gels for a photo shoot. The customer wanted to give the pictures a unique look and play around with some colors and these ended up working great! The pictures were beautiful and the customer was very happy with the outcome. I'm definitely going to purchase more items from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?