Return to 7ft Pro Photo Studio Boom Arm - 501 Boom Arm Only
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 19, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Jay from Mokena, IL United States  
Connector does not fit your previous sold light stands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Exactly, what I expected, it is the second one August 12, 2018
Reviewer: Patrick Lynch from San Jose, CA United States  
I've purchased.  I like the boom arms and other products I've purchased from Cowboy Studio.

My only complaint is that things are hard to find on their website, but the products have been good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good product. June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Jeff Grundman from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
This boom arm is solidly built and works well.  Because one clamp adjusts the boom length off of the stand, the height on the stand and the angle it is a bit tricky to get set up. But once you have it set it is quite solid.  An excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pro Boom Arm March 21, 2014
Reviewer: Tammy Soto from Midlothian, VA United States  
I absolutely love it...just what I was looking for my needs. Sturdy & seems well built. If I ever need another one, I will purchase this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quaility December 18, 2013
Reviewer: alan smith from north richland hills, TX United States  
Excellent Quaility

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good boom arm at great price September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Luis Salado from Miami, FL United States  
Well made boom arm with metal fasteners, sand bag included, versatile clamp fits various stand types including heavy duty ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 501 Boom Arm August 22, 2013
Reviewer: HD Texas from HOUSTON, TX United States  
Very study constructed boom arm with positive locking sections, provides excellent support

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Duty March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Crystal Samson from Kuna, ID United States  
This piece appears very heavy duty.  It came with a sandbag and was pretty easy to assemble.  I haven't used it yet, but looking forward to it.  Fast shipping, item as described.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Does the job January 6, 2013
Reviewer: art/new media from Boston area, USA  
Received my 7ft Pro Boom Arm. Set it up immediately on one of my heavier-duty light stands. Boom: good construction, solid-yet-lightweight. Gotta love the locking knobs. The stand clamp, although made of plastic, feels heavy duty, tight and solid. Wish there'd been some instructions, but it was easy enough to figure out. After feeling how solid the boom arm was, I immediately realized that I should order a heavier-duty stand, so I put in an order for their 9ft air-cushioned light stand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Boom Arm Works Great October 5, 2012
Reviewer: Jay Suthers from Madison, WI United States  
The Boom Arm is sturdy and is easy to adjust. It has all the features that allow it to adapt to my lighting. One minor problem was that the clamp did not have a hole size that fit my stand. I had to build up the diameter of the tube on my stand so the clamp could hold tightly. Having managed that, the system worked. The Boom is quite heavy. Make sure your stand can handle 3 pounds, plus the lights and balance weights.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items