Return to 2275 Watt Photo Studio Lighting Softbox Video Light Kit Boom Set & Carry Case, 2000WBOOMKIT
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid Equipment For Price July 7, 2018
Reviewer: Bryan Bishop from Orlando, FL United States  
I’m young in terms of professional industry experience. Only 1 year in so as much as I would love to purchase aperture and gear like that, I don’t have enough work coming in yet to support those kind of purchases. I was turned on to CB Studio by a colleague, bought the 2000w 3 piece continuous lighting setting for video work and gotta say, not bad at all. Lighting is clean, professional looking for my clients budgets, looks nice on camera, really not too much to complain about. The hardware feels a bit dingy, dont Expect it to hold up for too long, but for $200 I’ll take that no problem. If you’re starting out, or don’t have regular large budgets coming in and are on the fence for spending $900 for one light or $200 for 3. This stuff really isn’t bad. I’m pleased, it supports my current projects, and that’s all I could ask. When budgets change, so does gear

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Happy Customer June 17, 2017
Reviewer: Albert deCant from Orange, CT United States  
Very pleased with the quality and value of my purchase. The videos provided were very helpful to properly assemble the soft boxes. I had a minor problem with one of the stands and informed Cowboy customer service. I had an immediate response and apology for the inconvenience. No need to return the damaged stand and received a new one in four days. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with their customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great kit for the price April 17, 2017
Reviewer: James Kenefick from Saint Petersburg, FL United States  
I shoot small-to-medium scale art and sculpture. This kit does a surprisingly good job in the studio. The stands are pretty lightweight, but other than having to take extra care with them, there are virtually no faults to be found. And for the price, they are a fantastic value!
Cowboy had them at my front door three days after I placed my order - we were very pleased with their prompt fulfillment and the ease of use on their website. We'll be back for more, no doubt!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cowboy Studio soft-box lighting kit January 22, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CARTERSVILLE, GA United States  
It has been perfect for what I use it for. Simple 3 point lighting for taped auditions. The only problem I had was a faulty cable but that is an easy fix. Everything else was in perfect condition and performs great. Great price as well. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Studio Lighting January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Tadd from La Quinta, CA United States  
This studio Lighting Set has been perfect for lighting an art studio for painting.  Its been trouble free and provides perfect lighting.
It's also a great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service August 29, 2013
Reviewer: Ken Sayres from Rochester, NY United States  
I appreciated the fast turn around and the free shipping.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
lighting and back drop June 27, 2013
Reviewer: Nila Hagood from Palm Desert, CA United States  
Sorry, I don't know enuf about what I am doing to give 5 stars, but I figured out how to put it together and am certain it is going to meet my needs quite well.  The only little problem is it took an hour on the internet and an hour of super brain power to figure out how to put it all together, since there were NO helpful instructions enclosed.  Other than that, I am very happy with the price, the service and the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
soft box kit March 28, 2013
Reviewer: jeff jarvinen from Esko, MN United States  
Appears as a value product. Assembly fairly straight forward. Quality good. Have not used it yet in an interview application in which I purchased it for. I think I'll be doing more business with you in near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My experience February 2, 2013
Reviewer: David Nichols from Claremore, OK United States  
Unfortunately,I purchased this item from another source which charged me way too much,took 3 weeks to deliver, and a bunch of nagging to finally get. However, that was overcome by the product I received! Though a bit awkward to piece together (good thing they have instructional videos). I love the control of the lights (each one [bulb] individually switches off or on)and this set gives me fill, back, and key lighting. I shoot indie films, music videos, and support a photo studio. This set-up is awesome and up to the job. For the price they have no competition!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great price Great product January 9, 2013
Reviewer: Russ Rutan from Charleston, SC United States  
I got 3 soft box lights and a blue screen background.  The are not the highest quality, but the work great and to be honest I like them better than my Lowell lights.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items