Return to New Design 2275 Watt Photo Studio Lighting Quick Setup Softbox Video Light Kit Boom Set & Carry Case, N-2000WBOOMKIT
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Design Flaw... December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Cowboy from United States  
I like the overall setup with the lights and stands.  The hoods are something else entirely.

The quick setup is a good idea and kind of nice.  However, the design is flawed.

1. Access to the light controls is very difficult and a real pain in the you-know-what.  Being able to adjust the lighting is a key feature.

2.  With the added extension bar for the hood, it makes the hood very cumbersome and unsteady.

3.  The inner diffuser is what makes this setup desirable, and is an added benefit to light transfer.  Without it, I might just as well shine a big shop light behind a sheet.

In conclusion:

I should have taken a closer look at this setup before purchase.  Now, I have to re-order the standard hoods to fit the lights, so that I have access to the controls, and the setup as a whole will be steadier.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Class act October 5, 2016
Reviewer: William Sheppard from DANIELSVILLE, GA United States  
I ordered the New Design 2275 Watt Photo Studio Lighting softbox and overhead kit. I set it up and a bulb blew immediately.I contacted Cowboy and they sent a new one out immediately. After that, everything has been great. I am very happy with the kit, and the service was prompt and professional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Complete instructions September 15, 2014
Reviewer: Wilson Converse from Weston, CT United States  
The product is fantastic for the price. I only wish you had COMPLETE instructions or at least a link to COMPLETE instructions. I had to figure out the boom light by looking closely at the small pictures on your web site.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product May 2, 2014
Reviewer: Dan from Peachtree City, GA United States  
The lighting kit worked great, came on time, and was easy to use. The one thing that was challenging was setup, though.  I've never set up one of these kits before so had to search youtube videos until I found one that showed me how to do it. After that, though, it was smooth sailing...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Studio Lighting Kit April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Camiel Hull from Chugiak, AK United States  
Great start up kit for the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
everything was great! March 27, 2014
Reviewer: spaghetto.tv from Los angeles, CA United States  
The lights I bought work great and they were great price too. The shipping was fast. I'm really happy with my purchase I recommend Cowboy Studio to everyone :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, esp. for the money March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Patricia from Huntington, NY United States  
The kit was pretty easy to assemble except for figuring out the boom arm attachment; I finally had to call Cowboy for help.  There is one page of printed instructions but it did not cover the boom and the photos on it are a little too small and dark to be helpful.  Really, how hard or costly is it to include COMPLETE instructions?

When I finally got everything up and running I actually tested it out on a shoot and it worked beautifully.  My ONLY beef is, once it's all set up it's a pain to have to stick your hand in the little opening to turn the lights off and on.  I have small hands and I found it awkward.  You might use the large opening for this, but perhaps the softbox could be re-designed so that the switches are on the OUTSIDE of the boxes, making for easier access.

I love how everything goes back into the provided boxes and all fits back into the carrying bag.  Neat and compact for storage.

Other than the few small negatives above, this is a great kit for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2275 watt photo studio lighting March 13, 2014
Reviewer: NATHAN SCHWARTZ from Smyrna, GA United States  
excellent product excellent price,  less expensive to buy than renting for a month.

Was this review helpful to you?